Greetings from the President of the

Ivy Foundation of Little Rock 

It is my honor to serve as the president of The Ivy Foundation of Little Rock.  Our purpose is to promote scholarship, health, community service, education and cultural programs for youth, the aged, physically or mentally impaired, and economically disadvantaged individuals.   We currently have four recurring fundraisers, The Ivy Awards, held biennially in the fall, The Ivy Ball, held annually in February, The Ivy Golf Tournament, held in the fall, The Ivy Jazz Brunch, held biennially in the fall or winter.


Since the inception in 2003, the Foundation has provided thousands of dollars in scholarships for students, ranging from ten thousand dollars annually to now more than twenty-five thousand dollars each year.  In addition, The Ivy Foundation helps to sponsor the Mosaic Music Camp. The goal of the camp is to get students motivated and excited about music. Over 30 students took part in the free camp last summer playing classical, contemporary and hip-hop music.


The Ivy Foundation of Little Rock is the fund raising arm of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated® Beta Pi Omega Chapter, and the majority of funds raised, benefit our scholarship awards and Beta Pi Omega’s numerous community programs.  All financial members of the Beta Pi Omega Chapter are also members of the Ivy Foundation of Little Rock, Incorporated.


The Ivy Foundation is committed to service to the community, and we thank each of you for your support.



Tjuana C. Byrd 

Ivy Foundation of Little Rock
  The Ivy Foundation of Little Rock was started in 2003. The Ivy Foundation’s purpose is to plan and execute the above programs to benefit scholarships for high school and undergraduate students and to provide community service, educational and cultural programs. The Foundation is made up of Foundation officers: President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Financial Secretary. There are also three Beta Pi Omega Chapter Officers on the Board, along with four Past Chapter Presidents and several Members-at-Large.The Ivy Foundation of Little Rock is the owner of the AKA House (Jenkins House) which was restored in 2009 by the Ivy Foundation of Little Rock.  The house has been listed in the National Register of Historic Places by the United States Department of Interior. 
Official Purpose of the Ivy Foundation:

The purpose of the Ivy Foundation is to financially support scholarship, health, community service, educational and cultural programs for youth, aged, physically or mentally impaired and economically disadvantaged individuals. The Foundation is also the fundraising arm of the Beta Pi Omega Chapter.



President                       Tjuana Byrd

Vice President               Kanetra Staton

Secretary                       Mia Wilson

Treasurer                       Chastity McNeary

Financial Secretary       Gloria Jordan

Chaplain                         Patricia Phillips

Consultant for Parliamentary Procedure Johnny Brown-Swift


Beta Pi Omega Officers:

Katrina Owoh

Joy Springer

Judy Cooper


List of Ivy Foundation Programs/Fundraisers:

Annual Ivy Ball

Biennial Fashionetta

Biennial Golf Tournament

Giving Tuesday

Passive Income Initiative Programs


List of Scholarships:

The scholarships listed below were created for high school students both female,

male and undergraduate female students.


Fine Arts (High School)                            

Leadership & Service (High School)  

Math & Science (High School)  

Scholastic Achievement (High School)  


Undergraduate Scholarships:

Gamma Alpha Chapter                  Philander Smith College

Epsilon Phi Chapter                       University of Arkansas at Little Rock


High School Scholarships provided for Scholastic Achievement

Ivy Foundation of Little Rock Book Scholarships

The Ivy Foundation of Little Rock General Academic Scholarship

The Social Justice & Human Rights Male Scholarship

The Ivy Foundation of Little Rock Male Community Service Scholarship

The Mary Louise Williams Scholarship

The Dr. Evangeline Upshur Scholarship

The Gwendolyn M. Floyd General Scholarship

The Thelma Mothershed Wair Scholarship

The Carmelita Smith Scholarship

The Historically Black Colleges & Universities (HBCU) General Scholarship

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated® is not responsible for the design nor content of these web pages. They are the sole property and responsibility of Beta Pi Omega Chapter who hosts and maintains this web site. It is maintained by

The Beta Pi Omega Technology Committee at  

© 2019 Beta Pi Omega

923 West 24th St., Little Rock, Arkansas 72206 I Mailing Address: PO Box 2741, Little Rock Arkansas 72203